About DLLR

 

Agency Contacts and Directory of Services

 

Service

Contact Person

Contact Phone

Contact E-mail Address

Employment
Agriculture Employers and Worker Services Merlin Williams 301-393-8218 merlin.williams@maryland.gov
Dislocated Worker Unit General Information 410-767-2833 det@dllr.state.md.us
Federal Bonding Program Constance Parker 410-767-2018 constance.parker@maryland.gov
Job Fairs Barbara Martin 410-767-2825 barbara.martin@maryland.gov
Labor and Industry General Information 410-767-2241 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Labor Market Information General Information 410-767-2254 dlwdallmi-dllr@maryland.gov
One-Stop Career Centers General Information 410-767-2173 det@dllr.state.md.us
Opportunities at DLLR General Information 410-230-6317 personnel@dllr.state.md.us
Re-Entry Services Constance Parker 410-767-2018 constance.parker@maryland.gov
Tax Credits Belinda Duncan 410-767-2047 belinda.duncan@maryland.gov
Trade Act Helena Johnson 410-767-2143 helena.johnson@maryland.gov
Unemployment Insurance Benefits General Information 410-949-0022 DLUIInquiryStaff-DLLR@maryland.gov
Unemployment Insurance Tax Employer Assistance 410-767-2412 empassist@dllr.state.md.us
Veteran Services LeRoy Thomas 410-767-2015 leroy.thomas@maryland.gov
Wage and Hour Information General Information 410-767-2357 dli@dllr.state.md.us
WIA Adult & Youth Services General Information 410-767-2825 det@dllr.state.md.us
WIA Complaints General Information 410-767-2173 dllrwia@dllr.state.md.us
Workforce Services for Employers General Information 410-767-2173 det@dllr.state.md.us
Financial Regulation
Financial Regulation General Information 410-230-6100 or 888-784-0136 finreg@dllr.state.md.us
Bank Applications Marcia Ryan 410-230-6103 marcia.ryan@maryland.gov
Banking Supervision Teresa Louro 410-230-6022 teresa.louro@maryland.gov
Credit Unions Joseph Rooney 410-230-6214 joseph.rooney@maryland.gov
Consumer Services (Inquiries and/or Complaints) D'Andrea Harris 410-230-6077 CFRComplaints@dllr.state.md.us
Collection Agency Michael Jackson 410-230-6017 michael.jackson1@maryland.gov
Non-Depository Licensing General Information 410-230-6155
(General Licensing calls taken Monday thru Thursday from 8:30am until 4:30pm. All other times, please contact the individual handling your license directly.)
CFRLicensing@dllr.state.md.us
Non-Depository Licensing Director Juan Sempertegui 410-230-6102 juan.sempertegui@maryland.gov
Foreclosure Outreach Director of Foreclosure Outreach 410-230-6099
To find a non-profit housing counselor near you, call the Maryland HOPE Hotline at 877-462-7555 or visit MD HOPE
ForeclosureOutreach@dllr.state.md.us
Compliance Department, Director of Mortgage Lending Supervision (Industry Contact) Christine Brooks 410-230-6074 mortgage.examination@maryland.gov
Compliance Department Director, Non-Depository Supervision (Industry Contact) Sabrina Brown 410-230-6091 non-depository.examination@maryland.gov
Compliance Department, Director of Mortgage Servicing Supervision (Industry Contact) Charis Taylor 410-230-6095 mortgage.examination@maryland.gov
Licensing
Occupational and Professional Licensing General Information 410-230-6220 op@dllr.state.md.us
Athlete Agents Michelle Martin 410-230-6271 sportsagents@dllr.state.md.us
Athletic Commission Patrick Pannella 410-230-6223 patrick.pannella@maryland.gov
Barbers Roxanne Poole 410-230-6192 barbers@dllr.state.md.us
Cemetery Oversight Leila Whitley 410-230-6229 cemet@dllr.state.md.us
Cosmetologists Roxanne Poole 410-230-6192 cos@dllr.state.md.us
Design Boards Jim Baseman 410-230-6263 james.baseman@maryland.gov
Architects Terry White 410-230-6261 architect@dllr.state.md.us
Certified Interior Designers General Information 410-230-6259 interiordesign@dllr.state.md.us
Examiners of Landscape Architects General Information 410-230-6256 landscape@dllr.state.md.us
Land Surveyors General Information 410-230-6256 surveyor@dllr.state.md.us
Professional Engineers Ruby Courtney 410-230-6260 pe@dllr.state.md.us
Foresters Michelle Martin 410-230-6271 forester@dllr.state.md.us
Home and Mechanical Services Kim Rosenthal 410-230-6176 mhic@dllr.state.md.us
Elevator Safety Review Board Raquel Meyers 410-230-6379 elevators@dllr.state.md.us
Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVACR) Patricia McCray 410-230-6159 hvacr@dllr.state.md.us
Home Improvement Kim Rosenthal 410-230-6176 mhic@dllr.state.md.us
Locksmiths Leigh Hoyt 410-230-6264 leigh.hoyt@maryland.gov
Master Electricians Gaetana Herzberger 410-230-6163 electric@dllr.state.md.us
Plumbing Raquel Meyer 410-230-6379 plumbing@dllr.state.md.us
Stationary Engineers Gaetana Herzberger 410-230-6163 exameng@dllr.state.md.us
Individual Tax Preparers Alicia Coar 410-230-6257 indtaxprep@dllr.state.md.us
Pilots Pamela Edwards 410-230-6262 baypilot@dllr.state.md.us
Public Accountancy Timmera Jennings 410-230-6258 cpa@dllr.state.md.us
Real Estate Commission Information/Assistance 410-230-6230 mrec@dllr.state.md.us
Real Estate Appraisers, Appraisal Management Companies, and Home Inspectors Simone Chambers 410-230-6363 appraiser@dllr.state.md.us
Secondhand Precious Metal Object Dealers and Pawnbrokers Michelle Martin 410-230-6271 spmg@dllr.state.md.us
Racing
Horse Racing in Maryland General Information 410-296-9682 mike.hopkins@maryland.gov
Safety
Labor and Industry General Information 410-767-2236 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Amusement Rides General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Boiler and Pressure Vessel General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Elevators General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Railroad General Information 410-767-2990 dli@dllr.state.md.us
MOSH General Information 410-527-4499 mosh@dllr.state.md.us
Training
Apprenticeship Programs General Information 410-767-2246 matp@dllr.state.md.us
Job Training Programs General Information 410-767-2173 det@dllr.state.md.us
Training Provider List Barbara Martin 410-767-2825 barbara.martin@maryland.gov
Wages
Farm Labor Contractors General Information 410-880-4970 ext. 334 farmlabor@dllr.state.md.us
State-Funded Construction Projects General Information 410-767-2365 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Wage and Hour Information General Information 410-767-2357 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Work Permits for Minors General Information 410-767-2357 dli@dllr.state.md.us
Other DLLR Services
Administration (Office of the Secretary) Deborah Bordley 410-230-6388 deborah.bordley@maryland.gov
Communications and Media Relations Maureen O'Connor 410-230-6241 dllr.pio@maryland.gov
Director of Legislative Services Jeff Tosi 410-230-6009 jeff.tosi@maryland.gov
Americans with Disabilities Act Jennifer Dashiell Reed 410-230-6329 jennifer.reed1@maryland.gov
Fair Practices Jennifer Dashiell Reed 410-230-6329 jennifer.reed1@maryland.gov
Minority Business Enterprise General Information 410-230-6328 oeope@dllr.state.md.us
Human Resources Kathleen Spencer 410-230-6300 personnel@dllr.state.md.us
Webmaster Michele Williams 410-767-6866 webmaster@dllr.state.md.us