ACTION ON REGULATIONS
MARYLAND REGISTER, VOLUME 40, ISSUE 15,
FRIDAY, JULY 26, 2013
Title 09 DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LICENSING, AND REGULATION
Subtitle 15 BOARD OF HEATING, VENTILATION, AIR-CONDITIONING, AND
Authority: Business Regulation Article, §9A-205, Annotated Code of Maryland
Notice of Proposed Action
The State Board of Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors proposes to amend Regulation
.01 under COMAR 09.15.01 Fees. This action was considered at a public meeting of the Board held on June 12,
2013, notice of which was given in 40:10 Md. R. 951 (May 17, 2013), pursuant to State Government Article, §10-506(c), Annotated
Code of Maryland.
Statement of Purpose
The purpose of this action is to delete provisions that set forth license and renewal fees. These fees are currently set by
statute, specifically Business Regulation Article, §9A-207, Annotated Code of Maryland.
Comparison to Federal Standards
There is no corresponding federal standard to this proposed action.
Estimate of Economic Impact
The proposed action has no economic impact.
Economic Impact on Small Businesses
The proposed action has minimal or no economic impact on small businesses.
Impact on Individuals with Disabilities
The proposed action has no impact on individuals with disabilities.
Opportunity for Public Comment
Comments may be sent to John T. Papavasiliou, Executive Director, Occupational Licensing Boards, Department of Labor,
Licensing and Regulation, 500 North Calvert Street, Third Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202, or call 410-230-6160, or email to
firstname.lastname@example.org, or fax to 410-333-6314.
Comments will be accepted through September 6, 2013. A public hearing has not been scheduled.
Final action on the proposal will be considered by the State Board of Heating, Ventilation, Air-conditioning and
Refrigeration Contractors during a public meeting to be held on September 11, 2013 at 10 a.m., at the Department of Labor,
Licensing and Regulation, 500 North Calvert Street, Third Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202.
A. — B. (text unchanged)
[C. The license fee/renewal fee is as follows:
(1) Master ... $225;
(2) Master restricted per area, up to three areas ... $75;
(3) Limited ... $225;
(4) Journey ... $50;
(5) Apprentice ... $25.]
[D.] C. (text unchanged)
Board of Heating, Ventilation, Air-conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors